pastercre.blogg.se

Apple macbook charger recall
Apple macbook charger recall












apple macbook charger recall
  1. APPLE MACBOOK CHARGER RECALL FREE
  2. APPLE MACBOOK CHARGER RECALL MAC

The biggest problem with Apple products is the cable they use, from Dock cables to lightning cables to MagSafe cables to iBook power adapters. The hardest part is actually opening the adapter although that can also be avoided if you don't mind doing a splice. it went into a box, i moved, gathered some money ($15?) and ordered the replacement cable off of eBay.Īnd now for $95 I have a travel and home adapter. I bought a new one, the old one went onto my workbench and I Almost repaired it but broke the connector trying to get it apart. they told me they could swap it with a factory refurbished one for $45-50 or I could buy a new one for $80.

APPLE MACBOOK CHARGER RECALL FREE

I went to a Apple store trying to get a "their fault free recall replacement" as this one was newer (OEM MBP) than all my other ones. I had a adapter that was beheaded internally and would rotate 360° and obviously not work. Keep plugging at it and you will find the right one I should also mention that some stores and genius are more lenient than others. If the above doesn’t work ask them is there anything they can do such as a discount because you don’t have that much money. If you are out of warranty mention the recall on the charger email, and tell them you called apple directly and they told you to bring in.

apple macbook charger recall

APPLE MACBOOK CHARGER RECALL MAC

Give your Mac a nice cleaning – it shows you take care of it, taking it in a sleeve is also helpful (received this advice from this post)īe very nice to your genius (It causes then to soften up) ie how is your day going, wow its hectic in here how are you holding up. I casually mentioned that I received an email about the recall and she informed me that it was not for L shape but the T shape, and said she would see if she could replace it under that policy and it worked! So I took the adapter and my MacBook air to my local apple store (Miami-Aventura, Florida) and was told that they could not help me because my mba was out of warranty. My charger would not work sometimes and I would have to clean the adapter charging port, and the charger itself until finally it died. I too experienced an issue with my magsafe charger. The aftermarket modding has no effect at all on the cable, it's not like the cable or connection is modded at all. I think apple has an obligation to replace the defective cable. I am going to take one more try at escalating through apples customer service, then I'll be contacting the lawyers involved in the class action lawsuit. The idea that apple supplied faulty cables, and then doesn't have to replace them because of the modbook conversion voiding the warranty is both ludicris and not in line with the language in the class action settlement. However, the class action settlement doesn't say anything about a warranty, it says if I am in the US (I am) bought the computer as the original owner (I did) and there is stress relief damage (there is) I am a member of the class. They replaced my macbook cable without hassle but refused to replace my modbook cable that had the same issue, claiming aftermarket modding voided the warranty. So if you only consider cheap price, please go to find other sellers.I have 2 computers that had frayed cables, a macbook and a modbook, which I purchased at the same time. We never sell cheap quality and garbage to our customers, as we all know, electronics are always easier to have different kinds of problems and most of the seller can`t provide good after-sale service, we won`t want to be same with others, we just provide you durable and better products in a competitive price.

apple macbook charger recall apple macbook charger recall

✪ If you need additional products or services, please call us or visit Our shop or see other item’s. ✪ Any questions about this product please wirite in Questions & Answers Section. ✪ Please check and confirm the package content and the price before buying. ❂ If you are not sure about DC Jack Size, Voltage, Ampere & Watts send us your laptop model or Adapter Image… ❂ Make sure new adapter has same DC Jack Size, Voltage, Ampere & Watts as your old one!. ❂ Please check the photos before you purchase the Laptop Adapter. Need to Check & Consider Before You Buy This Laptop Adapter : Laptop Adapter Charger for the above model is made from original company & high quality parts and MCS confirms the specifications similar to your laptop requirements.














Apple macbook charger recall